Family

A friend asked if I would take some pictures of her family on the occasion of her parents 50th wedding anniversary. I don't normally do family portraits (apart from the alterative ones) but I'll always make an exception for friends especially if there is wine involved.

Luckily the light was with us and the location was good so I was able to get all 20 of them outside. Even luckier was the fact that they were all happy and did what I asked them (smile, open your eyes, jump etc). So I hope they like the shots.

This is my friend's dad, he's suffering from Alzheimer's which is terrible thing. We looked at their wedding photos from 50 years ago which really brought a lump to my throat.

Make the most of life folks, you never know what's round the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.