Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Peanuts

Had to wake early (for a day off) to drop Gs car off for a major service. I wondered why I ever agreed to such an early time. It was like a work day! Anyway, job done so we made our way back to town to get some breakfast! Aloo parathas... haven't had one in ages.

Great to have the day off. Somehow, it hasn't really felt like holiday these past few days - it's been so busy. We decided to check out the Peanuts Movie... I fancied it. I actually like the poster. The movie itself was ok-ish! It had all the iconic Peanuts cartoon strip story lines and expressions. The voices of the characters however threw me off, having read the cartoon strip... it was hard to actually hear  these kids talking! I can definitely identify with Charlie Brown... ;)

Had to do a bit of a shop before being able to get home. There are parts for the Volvo which cannot be sourced here at all, and I have been advised to look online! So I did. Found a dedicated supplier in Holland which looks quite promising. And later, we watched the 2015 version the The Little Prince movie. Great to see it again though it was much nicer on the big screen. What a fantastic story that is.

Hope your week started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.