Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon light #3

[Backblip]

It's been a day spent catching up with things; but not before heading out first to Volvo to get the steering checked as it felt heavy. Turns out the gear needed adjusting. All done while we waited. :D

And then, we went to collect a consignment from Empost rather than wait around for them to deliver. My test-me-to-the-limit bank had a promotion of a guaranteed iPad Air when you spent a certain amount of money (40K dirhams) on your credit card by a certain date (30th November). I qualified, thanks to having to furnishing the flat in Cyprus, and they have kept their promise. I am gobsmacked.

All plans for the day changed and I actually got to spend time setting up said new iPad and doing the very exciting chore of ironing! Oh, friend Jessica gave us a bag of DVDs to watch over the next few months and we've made a start... mainly true-story movies. So far we've seen Woman in Gold and today - The Pianist. Anyone who knows about these movies will know how difficult they are to watch. It's hard to believe how mad the world went last century. So glad to be alive now.

And my blip is of the light that poured into my room in the afternoon. The eucalyptus tree being cut back has made such a huge difference. I am so pleased to have these days off to appreciate the light that floods in now. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.