Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Penultimate

After yesterday's laziness, today was the complete opposite. The cleaner comes on Wednesdays, so I had to be up and out asap. G wanted to take doughnuts in for the TAs, security guards and cleaners in school, so we did that first. Then went to visit the cemetery where my Dad is buried.

Then called in at the Bible Society bookshop in Jebel Ali... to deliver some doughnuts to them too! It was super to browse the store and all the new things they have. I do miss being in on that scene since G had to managing the bookshop closer to home.

Lunched at Panini - for the last time this year. (See extra). Interesting to see places getting ready for tomorrow night. We then headed to Dubai Mall to just browse; something I haven't had the time to do for ages! And finally, before getting home, we did a reccy on where we might watch tomorrow night's fireworks (my blip). If the Police don't come along and ask us to move, I think we've found a good spot! Watch this space.

Oh, G called into the local hypermarket to get a piece of fish for her dinner and I had to quickly put together pictures for a new calendar; something I've been meaning to do all year but just didn't get around to it, and now I have just tonight to get it ready. Argh. It takes hours to put these things together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.