Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Baker's Arms

I couldn't resist putting up this shot today, just to glory in the very blue sky (straight out of the camera).  It's not going to be blue moving forward though, looks like we're in for a huge wind and rain storm tonight and tomorrow.  That's the other side of my garden fence gone then!

Anyway, today was my mum's birthday so my sister and I went out for lunch to raise a glass to her.  We had planned to eat here, the Baker's Arms in Droxford, right down in the south of the District.  Peering through the window it looked fabulous.  It was closed.  For a whole week!  What pub closes over Christmas and doesn't open until New Year's Day?  Perhaps they're a wild lot in the village of Droxford and tear the place apart when they get excited, how do I know?

In the end we went a short distance down the Meon Valley to Exton and had a very nice lunch at the Shoe Inn.  Much recommended.

Hope your day's been this good  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.