Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A pair of blue eyes

You have to admit they’re attention grabbing.
 
I saw this poor little character on my (very short, very wet) walk today, going to visit my old gent.  He (Eyes, not Gent) was stuffed into the hole at a top of a low post and was looking wet and miserable.  I almost took him home but then he would never have been reunited with his owner.
 
His lime green fur was sodden and his bright yellow head bandage not doing much of a job.
 
I’m sure if I go visit him tomorrow he’ll be gone.  So I'll never know what he’s supposed to represent.  A green teddy?  A leprechaun?  A cartoon character off kids TV?  I’m sure that once upon a time he was much loved, so I will be interested to see if his owner re-emerges!
 
Have a happy evening  xx

blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.