Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fire and ice

When I saw this dog running to the top of St Catherine’s Hill this afternoon it looked so like Duke I did a double-take.  In fact her name’s Ruby, she’s about half his size and a Vizsla.  Her favourite game, it seemed, was jumping on and off this enormous fallen beech tree with her boy and a black collie.
 
Her fiery coat was the brightest thing on my walk.  You may not think it, but the colour's been de-saturated here.  I felt lucky to have blipped her and even luckier to get down off the hill without falling – I’ve never known the path so icy and that was at the end of the day, not the beginning!
 
My mum’s birthday today.  Happy birthday, Mum, we miss you.
 
Enjoy your Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.