Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

White frost - WildWed39

Another frost when I woke and although I don’t have my mojo back I had to creep down to the river.  The reed beds were white and the sun was out.  I stayed this side of the water and got very cold, but it felt worth it.  Even if the coffee when I got home felt more so.
 
As for the rest of the day, it was old gent afternoon, so I sat and drank cups of tea with him for a couple of hours and had to fill my pockets with Roses chocolates when I came home.  He’s diabetic so I suggested throwing them away with the Pringles, Twiglets and salted nuts.  But he’s that generation.  He can’t.
 
The rest of the evening will be a big flop in front of the telly.  And of course your journals. Thanks so much to Cailleach for hosting WildWed.
 
Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.