Struggle

I have been in a grump all day - in an effort to shake it I did lots of necessary but mundane jobs around the house. I now have clean windows, second load of washing on, rubbish and recycling out, clean bedlinen, tidy cupboard, Sarah Raven calendar ordered, prescription renewed, a happy Tilly who wandered in the garden before settling in the kitchen!  Am I in a better mood - you bet your sweet life I am not!
I did perk up taking photographs - but then the rain spoiled my play. 
Looking at the amount pledged so far to save Blipfoto  I am even further disheartened - I'm trying really hard to sparkle but bokeh behind the rain seems to fit the bill.

I will continue to do  Mindseye's challenge to help save blipfoto and hope for nothing but sparkle in the New Year :-

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Firstly, every day on each new blip you upload from now until our site is saved, include this link in your journal
blipfuture.com/invest
and tag it #Blipfutureforever 

Secondly, from now until the target of £180,000 is reached, make a point of looking at the "recently added" page EVERY DAY and find one image that appeals and then "follow" that blipper! Hopefully they will return the favour. 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By taking both these actions daily, each of us will reach out to another 50/60 additional fellow blippers, and spread the word wider and wider, which hopefully will result in more and more pledges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.