Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ticket To Ride

I love board games! I always have, ever since my little cousin had Junior Scrabble. My Auntie bought me the de-luxe adult version, the one with the turntable and scoring pins on the letter rack. Right up until I left home my Gran would challenge me to a game, especially in the long school holidays. She had the same competitive mentality as I have.

This was another of G's games, Ticket To Ride. He got it as a Christmas present and we played it a couple of times. The board is a map of Europe and you work towards claiming track between cities based on journey cards dealt. Once you claim a section of line other players have to find other routes.

I had the red trains. I claimed a lot of track but not as much as the green, or even the blue. Not as much as the yellow either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.