Wistful

I worked this morning, had lunch with Dad at home, then we squeezed good things from the fridge and freezer into his bag, and it was off to the airport.

Departures always feel sad. Our week together went fast, and we'll see each other again in a few weeks at an extended family hooley. We had a good time and great memories.

We intended another combined selfie but when I took Dad through to his departure gate, AirNZ decided to take hom and another assisted passenger immediately. It was a quick goodbye and I was heading home again.

I stopped for coffee beans and felt quite wistful when I saw the ginger crunch in the cabinet. Dad would enjoy a slice of that. He has plenty of goodies in his bag to enjoy.

The day got better and better, warm, sunny and a light breeze. Perfect for a run along the river. One more day of work for 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.