Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Rain - Yippee!

I heard some pitter-patter. I wasn't sure. Then I heard the rush.

I ran to the front window and threw open the blinds...and a big grin spread across my face. It was then I realized that I'd better get my camera quickly because it often stops as suddenly as it begins.

I took some shots through the window but got some glare so I decided to just go outside into the rain. I grabbed a small towel to cover my camera and I walked down the sidewalk barefoot a few feet.

It felt so good! Eventually, I changed t-shirts but it was so refreshing!

One bolt of lightening and rumble of thunder and the rain was gone fifteen minutes later. The sun then appeared turning today's general dreariness into a memorable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.