Storm Frank

Well the weather hasn't been as bad here as forecast. I was expecting heavy rain from noon but it hasn't materialised, although it has been very windy. Nothing worth photographing down the track this morning but I did meet Ozzie and his owner, Sue, I think. Apparently he's much better behaved these days and doesn't wander anymore, he's grown up!  She noticed my camera and I told her about blip. That's the second person this week I've told, hopefully we'll have two more recruits!
Late afternoon we headed to Les Quennevais Library via Mont du Grouet near Corbiere. The waves were wild thanks to Storm Frank, and I can see why surfers like this particular spot, but not when it's like this!!

I found a post on facebook that mentions the names for the forthcoming storms this winter. Here's the link from the Irish Met Office, my name's not on there but some family members are. Is your's?

Another update from Blipfuture including a challenge for New Year's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.