Capital adventures

By marchmont

Storm Frank

After a lot (and I mean a lot) of Veuve Clicquot last night I did not sleep well but it didn't matter as the arrival of wind, heavy rain and more wind meant there was little to get up for. I did some moving around of files and talking on the phone. The rain was very heavy. The blip doesn't give credit to the shaking trees but you can see the pool is full and the grass is still growing. 13 degrees, warmer than St Paul le Jeune.

I also worked out that I'm now into my 6th year of continuous blipping. The milestone was passed yesterday. I signed up on 29.12.10, at the New Year celebrations in Edinburgh, and here I am on 30.12.15, still blipping.

Elsewhere in my life, I went to Straiton to buy a heater and some frames, I made slow progress on photo books, another replacement blue bin arrived, and I watched the end of the Agatha Christie. And I heard the fireworks on Calton Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.