Capital adventures

By marchmont

Happy New Year

A bit of a tradition in this household to catch New Year coming in around the world. Saw the Auckland fireworks a couple of hours ago so Happy New Year to all my NZ blipper friends.

Next is Sydney. Of course I'd rather be there.  Maybe 2017? So happy new year too to all the Aussie blippers.

I'm spending Hogmanay working at home. Catching up with the task list and updating business plans. I will be so organised for next week.   #3 son has been by with #1gf. They are off to the blue and yellow place.

Cold outside. Looks like snow but not as bad as all those people suffering the awful flooding. Not going to be a happy start to the new year for them.

Fewer than 11 hours to the bells. I'll be having a quiet night in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.