Just me and him...

.....and a cosy night in!

Im not a great celebrator of New Year. I like a good old New Years resolution (that I know I cant keep!) but cant be doing with hanging about till midnight when Im tired, then kissing a load of strangers at the strike of midnight, just desperate to get to bed, so we just go to bed when we want and Celebrate our own way in the morning!!!! So thats why there is a nice little blip of Me and Him on our Wedding day in the Twinkling Christmas lights!

Anyway, I didnt have a great start to the morning after receiving an email to say that Daughter Number 2's parcel I sent to Australia was now being treated as a 'loss' and that the claims department would be in touch. A LOSS!!!!! Have they no idea the stress, hassle and love that went into that parcel. It would have been so much easier to have just sent her money but thats too easy. But wish I had now.  

It all started when DN2's boyfriend decided he couldn't take her gifts after all in case they were dodgy.
Then I had trouble connecting the printer to arrange the courier.
Then I followed a DPD van - feeling emosh!
Then her book arrived a few days later. Thank god I didnt add that to the parcel.
Then 2 days before Christmas I had an email to say DPD couldnt deliver to a Po Box number (my sisters address) so unable to deliver the parcel. I got old of my sister is Oz and asked for another address. She gave me her husbands work address. I rang DPD on my way to work to give it to them.
Still no delivery in time for Christmas.
Then this morning I get that email. Well that just finished me off. A wave of stroppy, emotional emails followed. Lots of tissues dribbled into, pictures of the box were sent and I have just been informed it was found under a different tracking number (but still hasnt been delivered!!!!!!) Of course, if it did go to claims, I doubt I would be compensated for petrol used to go out and buy gifts, postage costs of ordering gifts, gifts no longer available as they were in the sale, the thought that went into certain gifts, and the efforts made to get them right. NO!

oh, and DN2 is no longer meeting up with DN1's flat mate who is in Sydney because she cant afford to get there!!! She took the money and suncream over for me! 

Anyway, I feel a bit better now and have stopped crying!

Happy New Year to all of you and fingers crossed we will all still be here on good old Blip this time next Year. If not, its been nice knowing you all!!!!

xXx

oh, my New Years resolution????? To use the Dishwasher more!!! We had one put in 2 years ago and I keep forgetting to use it!!!! Bet none else has that resolution!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.