Romaldkirk and Cotherstone Walk

As it was forecast for some rain this afternoon we chose a local route which meant we could walk straight from the cottage.

We experienced rather a lot of mud, some of which I managed to get inside my camera! I dropped it trying to change lenses. There doesn't seem any harm done, but I may need to get it cleaned when I get home?

At one point we thought we'd have to turn back as we seemed to lose the route. But a bit of careful map reading brought us back to the path. I didn't fancy trudging back through the muddy fields. There were many beautiful lone trees in the fields, and this is just one of them. The view is looking north across the Durham Dales.

Back at the cottage, for a cosy night in. Lovely warming meal to eat, followed by a bit of fizz to see in the New Year......perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.