New beginnings......

We headed out for our first walk of the year this morning. It was a real change to feel the frost in the air and underfoot, instead of it being so wet. This is a view of Grassholme Reservoir where we strolled for a couple of hours. 

It took me several months to join blip nearly 3 years ago, after being introduced to the site by John Gravett on a LPH hoIiday in May 2012. I was unsure if I could commit to a photo a day? But I took the plunge and have been here ever since. Even if I've threatened a couple of time to stop, I just couldn't!

I've never come across such a unique place. So many diverse blippers decide to take and upload such a variey of photos each day it's mind boggling. And I've enjoyed some lovely exchanges through the comments. I've even met up with fellow blippers a few times.

For me, my journal has primarily been to encourage me to keep improving my photography, but it's been a great reminder of what I've been up to from the very ordinary day-to-day life to the very special experiences.

To encourage others to join us is simple - it's not just a website it's a community. No matter how much or how little we interact, we can all contribute.

So please pledge your support for blipfuture so that we can all keep blipping forever....and keep this community afloat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.