White horses

A 20 mph south-westerly was moving the waves along at Rye Harbour. It was also moving me along so I made sure that I started my loop by walking into the wind and had the benefit of it behind me on the way back to the car. The sun was tremendous and I was pleased to get a shot of a redshank with his lunch and of a couple of gadwalls having a kip. The main blip shows the entrance to the channel to Rye Harbour - that's a way back inland and further back again is Rye, a couple of miles from the sea. The other side of the bay here is Dungeness, the power station is just visible behind whatever the green thing is called.

So that's it. 2015 done and dusted all bar a few glasses of wine and Jools Holland. Happy New Year amigos - let's drive 2016 like we stole it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.