Huh?

Now I like an HXB as much (if not more) than the next bloke but in December? They can't be home-grown because the season is still months away; I can only assume that they've been imported from somewhere in Abroad. And the very last thing I need just now is the opportunity to switch straight from an unhealthy Christmas diet to an unhealthy Easter diet without a period of dietary rest. Touching on the religious significance - it seems a little insensitive to crash the season of His death into the celebration of His birth. Even as an atheist I think this is a little jarring. I suppose they will be getting the Easter eggs out next week and it'll not be long before the Halloween stuff is back on the shelves. 

In other news. The folk who run the boat I blipped the other day have been in touch and offered to show me around if  pop back for a visit. That's a lovely idea and might offer some handy blip-fodder.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.