Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wishing you a year full of good things...

And so another year comes to a close...for us, it has been a year of changes, a few tears, and quite a bit of laughter, too.  Some of the year's highlights...

...We started the year sadly, when our beloved Rocket died on 1 January

...On 17 February, our fourth grand-nephew arrived into the world

...We packed up and moved back to NJ (from Florida) on 1 April (I know, who does that?)...We adopted Charlie on 24th April, much to Phoebe's dismay

...Hubs did quite a bit of racing this year, and I added to my camera arsenal with a new Nikon body and a new lens. We both got in some visits with our parents, and spent time with friends.  

This morning after breakfast, we headed out and did a nice 2-mile walk.  Then hubs went to work on the race car and I spent a ridiculous amount of time outside chasing birds around with my camera.  I finally decided on this shot because 1) I was cold, and 2) it conveys exactly the message I want!  To ring out the year, we'll spend the evening with our neighbors, which guarantees that we'll finish the year with some laughs.

I have no idea what 2016 will bring, but my hope for all of us is that it is filled with love, laughter, and many good things.  

And I hope that we'll all be here on Blip next year at this same time...please don't forget to visit the Blipfuture website to make your pledge!


So, from Hubs, the cats, the titmice and me...Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.