Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Reflections

As I was chasing both cats madly around the house at 4 this afternoon, desperate for a blip and quickly losing the light...Charlie plopped himself in front of the glass storm door with his face nearly perfectly reflected.  It seemed an apt photo for this day, the last of 2016.  The last day of the year is a time for many of us to reflect on the year behind us, while looking hopefully at the year ahead.  And, in that regard, I'm no different than most, I suppose.

The latter months of this year have held great sadness and uncertainty, and it's hard to remind myself sometimes that this, too, shall pass.  But pass it shall - and the year ahead will undoubtedly be filled with its share of both laughter and tears.  Hopefully more of the former and less of the latter.

One of my three "besties", Ellen, is coming over tonight and she, Hubs and I will drink some wine, enjoy a fine meal and find some things to laugh about.  I've known Ellen for over 30 years; and she, Hubs and I all worked together before Hubs and I even started dating ... so we have a lot of shared history together.  It seems a wonderful way to close out the year.  And, as a bonus, Hubs is making us all his famous blueberry/orange/walnut pancakes tomorrow morning!  No better way to start a new year...

My wish to you is love, peace and joy in 2016.  And lots of great photos, of course!  

xo
Debbi

A much better, but less interesting, photo of Charlie in mono, here on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.