Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Happy New year!

Happy New year to you all.

I managed to survive to see in the New Year with Petronela and two friends, Ruxandra and Catherine, and pink champagne. This followed a day of friends and neighbours dropping in to wish Petronela 'Happy Birthday' and eat some Romanian food; part of the spread before the first arrivals is the blip. Even more friends and family made a virtual visit via either Skype, Facebook or telephone, I think 148 in all - family, colleagues and former colleagues, former pupils from as long as 20 years ago and fellow university students from even longer ago. Isn't internet wonderful; we'd be a bit pushed to fit that number in our small flat even spread throughout the day.

This morning I have no voice, sitting among the debris with a Yorkshire tea, a few pills and piles of tissues. But I feel good and look forward to a new year.

Thank you all not only for the comments, stars etc on my fish blip yesterday but for all the support since my introduction to blipfoto 3 months ago. It's been a revelation and an inspiration.

Now I have to see what I can come up with to respond to the Blipfuture call for a 1 Jan blip before the day is out. Maybe a brandy will help ;-))

Love you all ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.