Vive La Blip!!!

Vive La Blip!!!

Straight from the eye I delivered my piece,
a press of a button and alive came pastiche;
of celebration of things I'd found
and now lay out in the Blipland ground.

Words flow easily with mind set free,
no cause célèbre to stagnate me.
Rather a chorus of approving voices
from those who drop in and make their choices.

This community is democracy,
a broad fitting apocryphe,
with images and words
not stunted by critical herds.

If I'd not found this home then where would I be,
would I have grown inside in the same way to see?
It's hard to imagine a life without you,
both blippers now and others who flew.

Journals have touched me and moved my soul,
making me appreciate the wider, the whole.
Words and pictures have seared through my heart,
memories forever, blips wonders impart.


I celebrate Blip today. I celebrate the many journals that have stopped me dead, words and pictures that were so inspired it was as though they had been posted with me solely in mind. Many blippers have left us and I have mourned their absence. If we can get this community funded and supported then just some of them may well come back. Others though cannot come back because they have left this earth. I wonder what they would say to us today?

Blip matters. It really does. It's heart and soul and guts and glory. I have put out nonsense and depth. I have enjoyed being naughty and revelled in pushing boundaries. Equally the challenge of finding something to say, to blip, when I've not been particularly inspired has been good for my soul.

Finding blipmates too has been amazing and I can't thank you all enough for being here.

Finally this shot, today's blip, sees three of my key subject matters running towards the photographer on Saltburn beach. They know how much blip matters too.

Vive la blip!!!!!

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.