A brand new day

So... I'm still here! 2016 has arriven, and thus a new year begins. So here's a big old 'Happy New Year' to y'all. I hope this new one works out well for everyone of you.

I'd be lying if I'd not had a few thoughts and conversations over the last couple of weeks about whether to continue on with the photo journal once the year was up, but ultimately, it just seems to be something too much fun to give up just yet.

So I've used a little bit of jiggery-pokery with this photo to put in the word blip by request of the good folks over at blipfuture to give a shout out to the efforts being made to save this fantastic site, and to say thank you to everyone behind the scenes for all their hard work. I've had a ball here over the last year, learned a lot (and re-learned a lot), and made a good bunch of friends through the journals. Fingers crossed kids, the site deserves to survive.

So... I shall continue on. For a while at least, and see how it goes. After all there's still a cat picture or two needing to be taken ;)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.