Panther panther burning bright

... doesn't feel quite right.  But I didn't have a Tiger to photograph.


This cat sculpture sat on the sideboard for many years at my parents house.  My dad bought it from the Yorkshire Sculpture Park Christmas selling event many years ago - at least fifteen.  I remember him mentioning the name of a studio potter, but that name is now lost in time.  I'm hoping that someone from the Studio Pottery Facebook page might be able to help suggest a name or two so I've also posted a photo of the Potters mark on there.

I've also chosen to share some textured blocks I've been making which I'm hoping to try out on a new Gelli-plate (it'll be tomorrow now).  I'm not sure whether they'll work, but gluing them to card ought to keep my fingers out of the paint.

Family lunch at Cannon Hall for eight of us, our first real get together since before Christmas.  It was lovely to see everyone and catch up.  The kids had been in the indoor play centre in the morning, courtesy of a free voucher that we'd been given after spending a small fortune in the shop just before Christmas.  They didn't mind being restricted to the indoor centre because it was `throwing it down with rain' - it's their favourite place at the moment.  For once I didn't take any photos of us all at lunchtime, though Bobby was doing SP's on his mums phone, no doubt some of them will be shared later as she's just learn how to add images onto FB.

Dark, misty, miserable as we drove home along the higher Sheffield Road route.  Oh and very wet - again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.