An amazing early morning sky

... which lasted less than 5 mins.  Followed by heavy rain for some of the morning and much of the afternoon.  We went to a lunchtime gathering with friends and the roads were running like rivers.  I'm surprised that there wasn't more flooding in evidence.  A lovely few hours catching up with old friends and meeting a few new people.

In the morning I managed a couple of first layer prints using the Gelli-plate while Ann was at church.  My extra today is to remind me to do my blotting up of ink with better quality paper - I spotted this `found art' as one sheet was resting on another.  It's on newsprint so will quickly go yellow and deteriorate.  There are some really lovely qualities of line and colour on some of my scrap pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.