Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The colour of money

I don't know about you other UK blippers, but I'm beginning to go a bit crazy for the lack of light and colour (not to mention dryness) on these short dark days.  Today I first tried to go with it and took shots of dripping vegetation, but you can have too much of a good thing.  So then I walked the rest of the way into town and looked for colour in what people were wearing.  Unfortunately the rain seems to bring on the blacks and darks and endless soggy quilted jobs (yes, me too).  However, this pretty woman was standing by the artisan baking stall hunting for her purse to pay for pizza.  The light from the stall warmed up her skin and that was more than I saw anywhere else.  So there you have it.

Thanks you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's.  All the fabulous 'Blip' blips really felt like a coming together, didn't it?  Fingers crossed, but I do notice there was a good bounce in the amount pledged so far..

Happy Saturday evening..  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.