Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Welcome Visitors

These tiny Bushtits visit our feeders in flocks of about 8 to 10 and they are most interested in the suet.  As you can see, there isn't much left and they decided to get inside the cage to have a better chance at it.  They really aren't much bigger than hummingbirds.

I spent way too may hours selecting and posting backblips to complete my 2015 journal as I never posted from our last two camping trips in August.  Please have a look when you have time but don't feel compelled to comment!  The first set starts here and the second set here.  There are some birds I don't see here and some pretty scenery and sunsets. 
My eyes are beyond strained from all the time on the computer today but I'm very happy to finally be caught up.  I think I should give them a rest now and wait until tomorrow morning for browsing your journals.  :-)

And, last but not least, don't forget that we are running out of time to impress the current owners of Blip with our pledges to date.   Please, if you are planning to pledge and haven't done so yet, don't delay any longer!  Make your pledge ASAP to Blipfuture to keep our site alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.