Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Derelict Sunday: Wasp Nest

I've been watching this nest since the summer when it was very smooth and full of wasps.  Over the last few months it has been deteriorating and sort of peeling away so I thought it would be a good derelict entry today.  I really like all the swirls and textures in it so I guess it was worth wading through knee deep snow in places to get close enough for a decent shot. *I just read online that the wasps only use it for one season, so it really is derelict. :-)*
Thanks to Maisiebeth for hosting the challenge this week!

And, last but not least, don't forget that we are running out of time to impress the current owners of Blip with our pledges to date.   Please, if you are planning to pledge and haven't done so yet, don't delay any longer!  Make your pledge ASAP to Blipfuture to keep our site alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.