Derelict Sunday 11

How lucky was I to be driving through the countryside on Derelict Sunday.  Honestly, there are just so many old buildings that you could photograph along the way.  I had hardly got the words out of my mouth - "We have to start scanning for a blip, it's Derelict Sunday"  when we spotted this incredibly derelict cottage.  It has to one of the tiniest I've ever seen.  Hard to believe that someone actually lived their life in such a small space.

We had to drive on a bit before doing a U Turn and finding a safe place to pull over.  I've added the village sign as an extra.  I think it says a lot about this little place.  I love the sign that says Welcome to Wattamondara, Population 150 and the smaller one that asks us to "Please slow down in my Street".  I think there only is one!!

Thanks so much Maisiebeth for hosting the challenge, particularly over the holiday period when there's so much going on.  



Blipfuture

Latest Blip Central Blog - Posted December 2nd - Please share this link on your journal.  It's the best way of keeping up to date with what's happening with the campaign to save blipfoto.

CRIKEY - If you're game, I would love you to read this post from Raheny_Eye Talk about getting to the point.  All I can say is you wouldn't want to let on to this blipper that you hadn't pledged !!!  

So happy to log on this afternoon and see the total has increased.
£85313.39 pledged so far  -  58 Days to Run!!
Still steadily rising and within a heartbeat we'll be able to say the glass is half full!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.