Towards Somerset House.....

Wonderfully, the rain held off its full force for our day together  and we had a happy time in town, meeting outside Covent Garden tube station, then a meal at an Italian restaurant in Villiers Street, before walking along the Northbank to Somerset House.  Here we watched ice skating and enjoyed the last day of the Fortnum & Mason Christmas market stalls. 

Inside Somerset House we also viewed the Tin Tin exhibition and a hot drink. Outside it began to rain heavily but the lighting and reflections were fantastic. See my extras for today. 

My sisters are not always willing models for a we four photo, so I handed my nephew my camera and asked him to 'shoot from behind. He took about ten photos and said we were talking and moving around lots! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.