Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A wet and horrible day

I am suffering from a severe case of holidayitis, I wish I was back in the mountains with those beautiful views and don't feel ready to face the tedium and regular routine of everyday life. It has not stopped raining since we arrived home which has not helped my mood either! The only good thing about coming home was seeing my wonderful Murdoch again.

The rain has caused the river level in the village to rise quite quickly, and this is a view of how flooded it is. If it rains all night that water will be over the street by tomorrow morning, which often happens in winter.

Despite looking through all the smelly clothing from yesterday's incident we did not find Adam's wallet, so he has had to re-apply for his driver's licence and cancel his bank card. He has now gone to his girlfriend who lives in Exeter and I could not help worrying all day about him driving on these wet roads with end of holiday traffic...I suppose no matter the age of your child a mother always worries when they are on a journey.

We watched Sherlock last night, and it was so confusing that I thought it was not as good as I was hoping it would be. Confusing and at the same time a silly simplistic plot when you realised what it was all about. I hope I don't feel the same about the new War and Peace which starts tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.