Helena

I've decided to change the name of this painting to "Helena" instead of "Introspection." This is the finished version of the painting. I quite like how it turned out. The extra is another older painting that I'm working on upgrading. I've already done some work on it. Just so you know, the green skin is heading out. ;-) It was my misguided way of indicating how expensive weddings have become. Green as in green backs. It didn't work at all. I do like a lot of the rest of the painting though. I will post again as it changes. (Note: I deleted the extra. More pictures of this painting are in the journal now and I need to use the extra spot.)

Quiet day today for Arvin and me. We shopped and we have a late afternoon party to go to this afternoon. I hope to spend a bit of time in the later evening with my brother Steve who is leaving town for two months. He's heading to Ashland with Kai who bought a condo there. And then he's going down to the Bay Area for a show of his work. I've got to get the details from him so any of you folks in that area can go to the opening if you would like. He is a print maker and his work is amazing. Check out his website to see his latest work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.