Little Jewel

I got a new feeder for the hummingbirds and then stood out on the deck with my camera to catch a few photos. This bird is on the old feeder but I did see the first drink by one of the males. We now have two males and two females who are battling over our feeders. They are such beautiful little birds. I debated whether to choose this photo or one of the starlings fighting over the suet feeder.

Had a busy and good day except for one thing. Something is wrong with my right eye. First I saw a big floater this afternoon and now things look weird toward the bottom of my vision when I look up. I will be calling my eye doctor tomorrow morning to ask him to take a look. The timing is not great as I leave for Belize a week from tomorrow. Sure hope this doesn't jeopardize my trip. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.