The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Pink Mountain

I love when the sunset illuminates Mount Baker and turns it pink. Today there was fog to the west so there wasn't much of a sunset. But looking east there it was. It had flown above the fog to the top of the mountain.

I painted today. I'm still working on the French stairs at the chateau in Auvers sur Oise. It's coming along. I had a great time painting and hanging with my friends.

In the middle of the day I got a call from Jane. There was a bit of a problem with the inspection at the lake house. Rats. I don't mean the interjection, but actual rats. They've taken up residence in the attic. (Oh goodie.) So tomorrow we meet with the attic rat elimination man and send them packing. Luckily there is actually a fellow who specializes in this so all is not lost. And also luckily, the potential new owners love the house enough to manage not to be dissuaded by the ick factor of "rats in the attic." At least I don't have bats in the belfry. Ha ha.

My friend Carroll texted me later in the afternoon and suggested we go together for Pho after she finished work. There was an hour in between so I drove over to the port where C works and took a nice walk as the sun set. It was quite cold, one might say refreshing, though what I said was, Brrrr! But still I really enjoyed walking there. It's been awhile. I put more photos from the walk on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Carroll got off work and we went to Pho 99, a favorite place, and ate dinner together. We love to talk and to keep posted on each other's lives, so that is what we did. It was very nice. Afterwards I drove home and have been working on my photos and relaxing. And feeding hungry kitties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.