Seeing Things in New Ways

My readers were on the kitchen counter. That got me started. I added the small glass. That kept me going. Here is one of the photos I took. This stuff makes me happy.

So I decided to do MonoMonday today. I found out it was New Year's resolutions. We all do them in open studio. Last year it was for my painting to get more emotional and personal. And it did. I haven't done mine yet for this year. My teacher will hand out something this Wednesday for us to do, an exercise that will get us started to think. One thing I do know I want to do is keep getting looser, more personal and more abstract. And to see things in new ways.

Had a bunch of time on my own today and that made me happy too. Got stuff done. Did this. Had fun.

Later I got together with Arvin and his daughters and we spent dinner time and the evening together. Tonight Lynda is sleeping over at Helena's. Arvin and I are on our own. Nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.