Sisyphus resting

This morning I went out to sweep the leaves off the deck; again. The storm had blown many leaves off the pohutukawa, so that the job was almost as big as a few days ago, when it was the first time it had been swept since before November. That time, I took three goes to sweep it all, and initially S thought that I was doing it a second time, rather than completing the job. She called me Sisyphus. 

Although I rejected the name that time, this morning it seemed apt. When I had completed  the task, I set up the camera on my tripod, and sat for a short rest. Recorded through the wonders of time-lapse. I feel satisfied with having completed the task.

This evening, I saw a couple of greenfinch at the feeder. With the unaided eye, I thought that they were juveniles, and on seeing the end photo and checking in the books, I am sure I'm right. I do wonder, if they are transitioning to the first basic adult plumage as the body feathers are certainly juvenile, while the wing feathers and the yellow streak are more like adult plumage. I've put into extras, my pick of the photos I took of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.