Beginning...

Definition, a start...

So today I have joined Slimming World with the intention of losing a few stone (for good I hope)!  I am being honest to myself this will be a BIG challenge to me with my sweet tooth and love of chocolate and also cheese!!!  

I thought I'd let you all know that I am obese for my height (and I already know I am seriously at risk of developing diabetes), so I am doing this for my own good.... 

Among friends, it is easier :) 

I wouldn't dream of announcing it on Facebook until I have reached a goal or two as various relatives can be very rude or make horrible comments to knock my confidence... so please don't ask me about it on there.

Mono Monday Beginning  My start to the new year and I hope it will be a good one! 

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting :)

Beginning  to wonder if Blip has a future!  I've pledged, have you?  Find out more here!  Time is running out...

In other news, it was a shock to get to work today and discover that the beautiful waters around have flooded so much that the water is up to the height of the bridge (which some silly people were still crossing despite being advised not to).   

The wildlife and birds are completely displaced as the 'bird islands' up by the bird hide are almost covered over....  A picture in my extras of two ducks using a seat (submerged almost) as a resting place and the rest in  flickr

I still managed to have a little walk but didn't go through any of the flooded pathways...

Apologies for lack of commenting, I have been out from 7am to 7pm today then had to cook dinner, and I need to sort myself out for tomorrow (this is what my Mondays will be like now.)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.