RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Faith Restored

A little over a year ago I purchased a replacement underwater camera for my defunct Canon D10, a Canon D20. While in Puerto Vallarta last month, it too suddenly stopped working entirely. This coupled with my 24-105 lens acting up, caused me to get my back up. I had to send the lens, my everyday workhorse, in for repair, so I included the underwater camera in the package with a less than nice note about how this was camera number two that ceased to function for no apparent reason. Imagine my surprise when I received word that they were replacing the old camera with the newest model, at no charge. It arrived with our friends from Washington and, once again, I decided to get a shot of it before I mussed it up in the ocean. Hopefully, this one will continue working for years to come, but regardless Canon has kept a loyal customer very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.