I can feel it

getting closer.

The end is nigh.

11 more get ups.

Achievements evening.
Safeguarding training.
Culture week
Sports day.
Trips Day.
A pile of meetings.
A mountain of marking.
A great deal of "filing".

Then the end. Of term at least.

I don't think any of us have ever wanted it to be the end as much as we do now.

When the end comes, then a week of British weather, before the patio, pool, rioja, barbeques, relaxing, star gazing, night-time beach walks, coffees at cafes, mooching, reading, sleeping - complete down time with my boys. Oh, it's so close I can feel it.

I cannot wait.

This was the only way I could capture the strangeness of the sky when I got home at 9pm...almost black to the east, with cloud that looked like it was bringing the 4 horseriders of the apocolypse with it, and a weird orangey/grey glow to the west. It has rained ever since I took this. I suspect the rain will continue for days to come! Happy English Summertime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.