TINY TUESDAY - DENDROBIUM COMET KING AKATSUKI

Most of you will remember the buds that had fallen off my Dendrobium orchid - and I was very doubtful as to whether the remaining buds on the plant would actually flower.

Well, I am pleased to say that the eight left have all flowered, so I decided to blip one of them for Tiny Tuesday, rather than waiting for Flower Friday!  Its full name is Dendrobium Comet King Akatsuki and as the blurb says, it is exceptionally beautiful, so thank you Beth and John for this gift, which has given me much pleasure and given you a refund!

Made me think how we often dismiss things or even people, without giving them a chance and the words “O ye of little faith” sprang to mind.

And of course, that fits in well with the current situation regarding Blip.  There has been a certain amount of negativity on the Facebook page, but on the whole, I think people want it to continue.  Of course, there are those who cannot pledge because they are not financially able to, but those of us who can, probably have by now - but will it be enough by next Monday, 11th January?  Who knows - but if the unthinkable happens, then I have decided that I will use my blog as my daily photographic journal and if you are interested in that, you can find details on my biog page, but hopefully it won’t come to that.

In the meantime, I am enjoying the wonderfully delicate flowers on my orchid and am glad that they don’t have to be in mono because they are such a beautiful colour!  

I have been playing around with my new Panasonic TZ70 camera - and am slowly getting used to it - with thanks to Old groaner for his help - still a long way to go, but he has been encouraging me to “hang in there”.  

The main photograph is a close up of the inside of the orchid to fit in with the Tiny Tuesday challenge, and the full flower, which is just over 2 inches across, is in my extras.

FAITH
     is daring the soul
          to go beyond
               what the eye
                    can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.