MONO MONDAY - BEGINNING

As a Christian, at the beginning of a New Year, I am really grateful that God knows the plans he has for me because actually I haven't got a clue what is going to happen during this year. 

I am also grateful for friends who give me wonderful gifts to help me put my thoughts down on paper. The book is a birthday gift from a friend in Pakistan and the front cover is engraved with the text from Jeremiah 29 : 11 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, 
“plans to prosper you and not to harm you, 
plans to give you HOPE and a FUTURE.”
 
That is so reassuring to me, so thank you Marylou, for reminding me of that.

The beautiful fountain pen was given to me for Christmas by my son and daughter-in-law, who know I love writing, and there is something about writing with a fountain pen that can never be matched, even with an expensive ball point pen and I do have one or two of those. 

In fact, last night I used it to write lots of “Thank You” letters - I know it’s old-fashioned to write, rather than text or email, but it was a pleasure to use this beautiful pen and I think the recipients will be grateful.

I'm also hoping that I will use this book throughout the year to journal some of my thoughts and actually, although I can type very fast, as I always tell my children, it's sometimes a good discipline to write things down.

At the bottom of each page is an encouraging Bible verse, so when I write, I can meditate on that - so a really useful book.  Of course, this will have to be fitted in around my colouring, taking photographs for my daily Blips and housework - well the last activity can be overcome by leaving my dustbuster glasses near the door and putting them on each time I come in!

Thanks to Osuzanna for hosting the Mono Monday challenge this month; if you haven’t already made your blipPledge then please look here to see what you need to do - we only have until 11th January - or to see a great Blog that explains everything, have a look here. 

Today is not just another day,
     it's a new opportunity;
          another chance - 
               a new beginning. 
Embrace it!

P.S.  My extra photograph shows the front cover of my new journal - yes, it’s pink - and as my lovely friend said “Something to go with the pink robe and slippers” and for those who know me well, you will understand what she means!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.