The Travel Bug...

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was such fun.  Taking the long way home; going by the least efficient way, avoiding the highways.  I rode through some lovely countryside.  I have always had the travel bug since my first trip to England 25 years ago.  This is a suitcase I have covered in luggage stickers.  The only sticker I got from some place I actually visited was the one of the Orient Express which I took while I was in England.  The others, one could say, are on my "Bucket List".  I doubt I will ever make it to those far away places now but who knows, it's fun to dream.

I visit the site Maptia often.  Through the stories and photographs posted by others I have been able to journey to some amazing places.  They posted a manifesto, my extra photo today, for people to print out and sign.  It pretty much sums up my attitude about travel.  I have been so fortunate to see as much of the world as I have.

This year I may not change hemispheres but I will travel with the same determination and joy of discovery.  Who knows what waits around that bend ahead.  Whatever is there will be interesting I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.