Ringmore

Another day when the forecast rain didn't happen. I'm not grumbling, they can get it as wrong as they like when it works in my favour. We took a ride out to Ringmore and parked up. The tide was in so there was no walking down the shore. I took this shot from the road but I hadn't intended to blip it as I've blipped it before. Once I got home and processed today's shots it was definitely my favourite, so it's blipped. I've put a view up the river in the extras.

Talking about extras, I had an email conversation with Karen (Draco) this morning about the Blippers Overspill Group on Flickr. She and I are the administrators of the group and she asked if I'd take it over now she's not blipping. I wondered if there was any point in keeping it going as I had the feeling it wasn't used much since the 'Extras' were introduced to Blip. Anyway she's left it to me and after having a look and it seems that there are a few people using it occasionally. I've started a discussion on the BOG page asking people if they want it to keep running, so do take a look and leave me your thoughts.

Thanks for that. Thanks also for all your comments stars and hearts on my Old Posts blip yesterday. It's up on page 1 of the populars and that's very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.