New Bridge

I went to New Bridge on Dartmoor, near Ashburton this morning. It was a bright morning although there were some big clouds coming across too. A short walk down the bank gave me some good viewpoints of the River Dart in full spate. I've put a selection of these shots on Flickr but my main blip is of the bridge itself. 

There were some kayakers playing with the stop currents under the bridge so I waited for them to get out of the way before I got down to some low level shots. There's one extra of some still water giving reflections of the bridge but I posted a similar shot a while back. I think the one I've put up as the main blip has the best light on the far bank and on the trees so it wasn't a difficult decision.

Hearts are still rolling in for my Old Posts blip, 2 days ago. It's up to #7 in the populars which is pretty good for me. Thank you all once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.