25 Floors

I received an early birthday present today. My birthday is not until a fortnight's time, a day that will be more notable  for most as the day that Donald Trump is to be inaugurated as the 45th president of the United states. I share my birthday with this occasion every 4 years. The only time it's missed is when an assassination or an impeachment has upset the rhythm.

I digress, the present was a FitBit thingy which tracks my movement and exercise and it was with this in my pocket that I parked at Watcombe and walked down to the beach. I've remarked before that it's a steep descent and a hard climb on the way back, of course.

On my return my gizmo informed me that I had travelled walked 1.03 miles and climbed 25 floors of stairs. Of several photos that you can see here if you wish, one of the long exposure shots is my choice. It does look so much better in the version with the black background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.