On the twelfth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Twelve Bath columns a standing,
Eleven cards a spiralling,
Ten danglers a dangling,
Nine angels glowing,
Eight Snowdrops a-ppearing,
Seven flowers a blooming,
Six decos a glowing,
Five gol-den baubles!
Four homemade Mince Pies,
Three sparkling Poinsettias,
Two Mummers Players,
And a fluffy cat sitting under a Christmas treeeeeeee!!!!!

(Your very last chance to sing along so I hope you'll all join me in one final rousing rendition!!!)

Into Bath this morning to meet friends for a postponed Christmas coffee at the pop up Après Ski Bar. But to our shock and horror, the place was closed! We were so disappointed as it's such a lovely cosy and festive place, that whisks you away to the Alps without the need of a plane ticket! And even more importantly, I'd already lined up my grand finale shot for the Twelve Days of Christmas!! You can see exactly what I had in mind by following the link: http://abbeyhotelbath.co.uk/pop-ups/apres-ski-bar/

We still got to have our coffee and catch up, but the closure of the Après Ski Bar then meant that I had to roam around Bath hunting for groups of twelve objects! Apart from tourists and pigeons (of which there are always plenty!!), the best I could do was the twelve Ionic columns, leading down to the 18th century Cross Bath, in Bath Street.

(Having challenged myself to blip The Twelve Days of Christmas three years in a row, I think this will be my last series. It's become more and more difficult to come up with new ideas and I've now run out of decorations! If we're all still here next Christmas, I shall have to come up with a new plan!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.