On the twelfth day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Twelve leaves a frosting,
Eleven cakes a baking,
Ten degrees below freezing,
Nine cookies a crunching,
Eight sparklers a twirling,
Seven piglets a snuffling,
Six robins a racing,
Five gol-den sunrises,
Four chinking glasses,
Three Russian Santas,
Two sparring Mummers,
And a Robin in a Japonica treeeeee!!!

Ok, so "a frosting" doesn't make much sense, and you may need to do a bit of creative counting with this one! But coming upon these ivy leaves on another beautiful frosty Winter's stroll, they seemed an appropriate and fitting way to end my version of the Twelve Days of Christmas.

It gets harder and harder each year to come up with new ideas for the twelve days but somehow I made it, even if one or two of my blips used a bit of poetic licence! So I hope you'll now join me in one last rousing rendition of the song, there's a link to the tune below. Make sure you sing up so I can hear you, wherever you are in the world!! :)

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UGtAa3klQNk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.