Tiny OR Technicolor Tuesday

I only went outside today twice. To load my ladder bird feeder, and to take out some soda bottles. The cold is starting to get to me. (Time to go to Florida?)

I'm putting some final touches on the birdhouse that I am renovating. I was almost done when several things went wrong. The floor broke in half, so I had to reinforce it, and when I reattached the 4 foot timber to the new base, it isn't anywhere close to being level. I think if the house was mine, I would have burned it. Oh well.

The house had two little birds attached to it, but they were falling apart.

From top to bottom, these are my interpretations of a tanager, a chickadee, a bluebird, a nuthatch, a cardinal, and a titmouse that is tufted. The birds will be attached to the post.

I hope to be finished with it tomorrow, and I hope the woman (an old mail customer of mine) is happy with it. One thing I DO know...she'll REALLY like my price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.